Author Topic: Another noob here  (Read 5230 times)

Boomstick98

Another noob here
« on: September 22, 2009, 05:03:07 AM »
Hey everybody, I'm new here and just wanted to introduce myself. I've been collecting since 1998 and I have somewhere around 980 DVDs and Blu Rays. Mostly DVDS since I haven't had a blu ray player for very long. I've been looking for a good DVD collector's forum and was glad to find this one. I collect pretty much every genre but the majority of my focus has been on horror and comedy. I really enjoy cheap made campy horror movies. ;D I'm a big fan of the Evil Dead Trilogy. Anyway, looking foward to talking to everyone on the forum. :thumbup:

Offline Dragonfire

• Mega Heavy Poster
    • View Profile
    • Dragonfire88 Pbwiki
Re: Another noob here
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2009, 05:32:17 AM »
Hi   :)

Welcome to the board.  Everyone is really friendly here.

Offline Jimmy

• Mega Heavy Poster
  • Yes this is me...
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2009, 05:33:22 AM »
Welcome ;D

Since you are an horror movies fan. I think that you will enjoy our october horror marathon that will begins soon. Many of us participate (more or less activelly), so if you own many horror titles feel free to join us ;)

You can check the annual 2008 horror in those thread :

The general marathon
The marathon from our horror fanatic
My marathon
and finally the marathon of Jon

Welcome again

Offline Achim

• Mega Heavy Poster
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2009, 06:39:01 AM »
Hello Boomstick,

welcome to the forum :)

Hope you will enjoy your time here and stick around. We are a small and friendly group; if you check out older threads and find "unfriendly" words, those were spoken among friends and not to be taken seriously :D

Most here use a program called "DVD Profiler" by Invelos to catalog our collections. What do you use, if anything?

Offline DJ Doena

• Administrator
  • Mega Heavy Poster
  • Battle Troll
    • View Profile