Author Topic: I will attempt it again...  (Read 8234 times)

Offline addicted2dvd

• Forum Inventory
    • View Profile
Re: I will attempt it again...
« Reply #15 on: September 24, 2007, 05:02:01 PM »
I don't mind the gore... but at the same time I don't go out looking for it. I noticed a lot of the episodes of Masters of Horror are pretty gory! But I enjoy them all the same.

So basically if a horror movie is gore heavy... I am cool with that and can enjoy every minute of it.... but I do not buy a movie looking for gore. Looking at my collection I notice myself that I tend to shy away from the cannibal movies myself (unless you consider zombies cannibals!  :P). Something that I wasn't aware I was doing... just turned out that way.

Another thing you need to remember about me... I am still fairly new to watching older movies. I used to be one of those people that wouldn't watch anything that was "old" or Black and white or what have you. Since then I learned what I was missing... but I have a long ways to go to catch up. So I really seen very little pre-1980.  :bag:
Pete

Offline Kathy

• Super Heavy Poster
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: September 24, 2007, 09:31:25 PM »
8 Days and counting!... Here I decided not to watch any more horror until the Oct. 1st...

You can always decide you made the wrong decision and decide to rethink your decision! :laugh:

Offline addicted2dvd

• Forum Inventory
    • View Profile
« Reply #17 on: September 24, 2007, 09:40:24 PM »
8 Days and counting!... Here I decided not to watch any more horror until the Oct. 1st...

You can always decide you made the wrong decision and decide to rethink your decision! :laugh:

My head hurts!  :laugh:
Pete

Offline Achim

• Mega Heavy Poster
    • View Profile
« Reply #18 on: September 26, 2007, 05:15:31 PM »
I don't mind the gore... but at the same time I don't go out looking for it. I noticed a lot of the episodes of Masters of Horror are pretty gory! But I enjoy them all the same.